AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Budget Beauty Monday – Pantene Nature Fusion

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on June 14, 2010

It’s Monday…time for Budget Beauty Monday!!!  Let’s face it.  After the weekend we usually end up feeling like we ate too much, drank too much, spent too much, and didn’t do enough around the house.  So I figure Monday on AnotherBeautyBlog.com should feature budget beauty products that won’t break the bank so you won’t feel bad about wanting to run out and get them.  For our first Budget Beauty Monday I’m highlighting one of my favorite drugstore finds:  Pantene Nature Fusion products.

First, let me give you a little background on my hair.  I have very thick, naturally curly/wavy hair.  I am very prone to frizz.  The idea of washing my hair and running out of the house is not even a remote option unless I’m putting it into a ponytail and putting a baseball hat on top of that.  A few months ago I looked at myself in the mirror after my hair had air dryed and thought that I looked like a blonde version of Jesus (no beard of course).  A month ago I got bangs so now I look more like the lead singer of an 80s hair band.  Got an image?  Good.

A background on Pantene Nature Fusion.  From Pantene.com – “When the balance of natural moisturizers is compromised, hair can become dry and rough. Pantene’s Nature Fusion collection combines hair care technology with the potential of nature for gorgeous results. Formulated with Cassia essence, these hair products for moisture provide balanced moisture and strength against damage. Hair is left shiny and beautiful.”  After some research, I learned that Cassia is comparable to Henna and has the ability to add softness, bounce, and shine to hair.  Bamboo, grape seed, and avocado oils are also present in the Nature Fusion.

I first tried Pantene Nature Fusion a little over a year ago.  I was at Walgreens and saw that it was a free after rebate product so I thought I’d give it a try since I wouldn’t be out anything if it sucked.  Let me just tell you, I’m so glad that I did.  Never before have I had such softness, shine, and frizz fighting from a drugstore shampoo/conditioner.  The morning after I had washed my hair with Nature Fusion and went to bed with wet hair I was greeted with an unbelievable sight.  I looked in the mirror and saw soft and bouncy waves/curls.  The frizz was minimal, but in my mind I might as well have been completely frizz free because I have never ever had such a frizz free look as the result of only using shampoo and conditioner.  I didn’t even have to straighten my hair…I just clipped part of it up and I was good to go.

Now I am the first to admit that I don’t have such perfect hair days every time I use Pantene Nature Fusion.  I am a big believer in switching up hair products so that your hair doesn’t get used to them.  I will say that everytime I use Nature Fusion after using a different product the results are unbelievable.  But even during repetitive use of Nature Fusion my hair feels fabulous.  The frizz may be a little more noticable, but it is still much better than many other products leave my hair.

I can’t say enough about the Pantene Nature Fusion line.  There are two varieties:  Moisture Balance and Smooth Vitality.  I honestly don’t see much of a difference between the two as the results for me are similar.  My hair looks and feels fabulous.  Plus, you can’t beat the price (usually between $3.99 and $4.99 in the Chicagoland area…add a coupon and a sale and its a steal).

I just came across this money back guarantee for Pantene Nature Fusion. It’s only good until June 30th. So give it a try. If you don’t like it you can get your money back.

Leave a Reply

 
