AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Philosophy Mouthwatering Watermelon 3-in-1 Shower Gel

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on June 16, 2010

Summer is here and light, sweet, fruity scents are in the air.  Time to whip out the Philosophy Mouthwatering Watermelon 3-in-1 Shower Gel.  I bought it last year after seeing Cristina Carlino going on and on about the super sweet scent that is reminiscent of a watermelon Jolly Rancher candy.  I am a sucker for watermelon.  Whether it’s a lipgloss, shower gel, hand lotion, candle, or italian ice…if it comes in watermelon I’m getting it.  As soon as the UPS man left the package at my door, I ripped open the box, tore off the seal on the bottle, and took a whiff.  Oh…my…God.  The scent was amazing.  Bold and sweet…definately like a watermelon Jolly Rancher.

If you are not a fan of super sweet scents, I don’t think Mouthwatering Watermelon is for you.  As I mentioned more than once, it definitely has a strong watermelony candy scent to it.  If you’re looking for a more low-key melon scent, I would definitely recommend Melon Daiquiri.  The melon fragrance is still there, but it’s not overly sweet.

Another thing, if you are new to the Philosophy 3-in-1 shower gels it is worth mentioning that the 3-in-1s are NOT all day long scents.  They smell heavenly in the bathtub/shower, but they don’t cling to your skin.  Some people like the fact that you don’t end up smelling like a juicy watermelon, a big cinnamon bun, a belgium waffle, whatever, but others think that you should.  So if you’re looking for all day long scents, you won’t find them in the 3-in-1s.

Did you happen to watch Philosophy’s 11th Anniversary show on QVC?  They had a 32 oz. bottle of Mouthwatering Watermelon 3-in-1 at an anniversary price of $22.74.  I can’t believe it, but I had restraint and didn’t order it since I had already spent a small fortune during the show.  My Mom is the best and actually surprised me with a bottle this weekend!  Talk about esp because she didn’t even know how much I LOVE the Mouthwatering Watermelon scent.  If you missed the anniversary show, don’t worry.  The anniversary price is good through the month of June.

Leave a Reply

 
