AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Philosophy Everything’s Coming Up Rainbows Kits

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on June 21, 2010

When I was little, during the summer my parents would take my sister and to The Original Rainbow Cone ice cream shop in Chicago.  It was always an exciting event.  The funny thing is that I would always get a rainbow cone even though I didn’t like half of the flavors in it.  But one flavor I could not get enough of was the orange sherbert on the top layer.  From there my love of sherbert began.  Even now I usually have some flavor of sherbert in my freezer during the summer.  Philosophy’s newest kit brings me back to my childhood and the heaping ice cream cones from The Original Rainbow Cone filled with sherbert.

Everything’s Coming Up Rainbows (seriously, how cute is that name?) features rainbow sherbert scented/flavored 3-in-1, body lotion, and lip shine.  What I love about this kit is that it comes with both a 3-in-1 and a lotion.  While I do love the Philosophy 3-in-1s, one thing that does bother me about some of the kits is that they will feature 3 3-in-1s.  Sometimes I would like to have the scent in a lotion so that I can use the fragrance outside of the tub.  Finally!  A kit that will give me that chance.  I hope the folks at Philosophy keep up this trend.  I would love for them to come out with a Mouthwatering Watermelon lotion!

But wait, it gets even better.  There’s also a Everything’s Coming Up Rainbows Lip Shine Duo in Rainbow Sherbert and…wait for it…Mouthwatering Watermelon!  I picked up the Mouthwatering Watermelon lip shine last year and was sad that I hadn’t seen it available this year.  There is nothing like having your lips taste like a juicy watermelon Jolly Rancher. If you haven’t tried Philosophy Lip Shines yet you are missing out.  They are very emolient, taste great, and give your lips unbelievable shine.  The color that you get from the Lip Shines is very subtle.  You’re definately going for the shine more so than the color when you reach for a Philosophy Lip Shine.  They can feel a little sticky, but that doesn’t bother me. 

I came across both of these kits at Sephora. I can’t wait to get my hands on these.

Leave a Reply

 
