AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on June 29, 2010

I am a big fan of Smashbox eye liners.  Smashbox Jet Set Eye Liner with a #30 brush is a genius product that every beauty addict should own.  So it was only a matter of time before I tried out the Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner.  First off, the packaging of these eye liners is extremely eye-catching.  I love the look of the jewel-tone colors offset by the black caps on either end.  They look so chic and modern.  While the packaging is awesome, the product itself is even better.

Smashbox claims that Limitless Eye Liner is a “creamy, easy-to-apply formula [that] contains vitamin E and jojoba oil to moisturize and protect.”  It more than lives up to its claim of being creamy and easy to apply.  Limitless went on my eyelids like butter on a warm roll.  There is nothing that drives me crazier than when you have to drudge an eyeliner pencil across your eyelids pulling and tugging along the way.  This is not the case with Limitless.  I swear, the color just melted onto my lids.  With the exception of eye liner pots that I use a brush to apply, I have never used such a smooth eye liner product.  As for the claims of moisturizing and protecting, I can’t really comment.  I don’t think that my eyelids are dry to begin with so I haven’t noticed a change in moisture.  And just what is Limitless supposed to be protecting my lid line from?  My eyelashes?  The wind?  No clue.

Limitless is also promised to last for up to eight hours.  For me, it lasted longer than that.  I put it on at about eight in the morning and when I went to was my face at about nine at night it was still there.  Sure it wasn’t as bold as when I first put it on, but it was still there and still looked okay.  It also remained smudge-free throughout the day…even with some eye rubbing.

One of the best parts of Limitless is the ingenious built-in sharpener in the cap.  It’s so convenient to have it right there.  No need to dig through your cluttered bathroom desperately looking for a sharpener when you’re already running late.  I haven’t had to sharpen my Limitless yet, so I can’t testify as to how well the sharpener works. 

Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner is available in five shades:  Onyx, Java, Peacock, Indigo Ink, and Black Violet.  Black Violet is a sheen shade, Peacock is a hot metallic, and the others are all matte.  My fave was definitely Black Violet.  It’s a nice alternative to deep blacks.  It just gave my eyes a nice, softer look. 

At $19, Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner falls into the splurge category but I think it’s a worthy splurge.  If you don’t want to plop down $19 for another black liner, try the Peacock.  The metallic color is different and fun.   And we all know that teal eye color is a big trend this summer.  If you’re still not sold on spending $19 on eye liner, Limitless is popping up in a variety of Smashbox kits.  I’m a big believer in buying kits because of the substantial savings they offer.  The only problem with that is that not all of the colors are available in the kits.

One Response to “Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner”

  1. […] the past, I have posted about Smashbox Limitless Liners and professed my love for them.  Of the 3 Smashbox holiday kits, Wish For The Perfect Pencils is […]

Leave a Reply

 
