AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

And Then Life Gets In The Way

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on July 26, 2010

Hey guys.  Let me just tell you…lately, when it rains it pours around here.  A few weeks ago we had a death in the family.  Although it was the result of a long battle with cancer, it was still somewhat unexpected.  It is especially hard to lose someone when they are still in their twenties.  Needless to say, beauty topics were just not at the top of my list of priorities at the time.  I did have some posts scheduled to automatically post, but wouldn’t you know that technology failed me and for some reason they didn’t post.  Fast forward to this past week.  I was all ready to get back into the swing of things but then multiple car problems resulting in trips to the mechanic (twice), a flooded basement at my parent’s house (not once, but twice!), and a horrible backache from cleaning out the basement/crawl space once again derailed me.  I haven’t even put make-up on in the last week and a half, let alone thought about beauty happenings.  But I am finally ready to get back into things.  There is so much happening and so much to talk about…who else is excited about Project Runway starting up again this week???  I know you guys have been visiting…I do see you on my stat thingy.  Get ready for a bunch of new posts!

Leave a Reply

 
