AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Stila Travel Girl Palettes – Pretty In Paris

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on July 27, 2010

Stila has introduced a series of palettes called Stila Girl Travel Palettes. A new limited edition palette will be introduced each month through November based on one of the five Stila Girl’s travels. Each Travel Palette will feature four eye shadows and one convertible color. And the best part…Each palette will only cost $10!!! I mean, you can’t even get four eye shadows and a convertible color for $10 at a drugstore! The price is ridiculous (in a good way). The second palette, Pretty In Paris, has been released.

Pretty In Paris is inspired by Stila Girl Chelsea’s holiday to Paris. It features eye shadows in Crepe (pale pink), Cherie (reddish brown), Jolie (brownish pink), and Chocolat (brown) and Convertible Color in Rosebud.  I’m not sure if I’m feeling this palette.  For me, there’s nothing exciting about the colors.  My make-up arsenal seems to have an over abundance of browns. Don’t get me wrong, the shades in Pretty In Paris still look beautiful and I already know I’m a fan of Stila shadows, but this palette just isn’t in the need category. If you haven’t used Stila eye shadows before, they are buildable. By that I mean, you can apply them lightly for a sheerer look or layer them for a bolder look.

Just like the last palette the $7.95 shipping cost is the major downside to this product. Ouch. As you may recall from my Road To Radiance Across The USA post, the shipping cost was holding me back from ordering that palette.  Since I’m not ga-ga over Pretty In Paris I’m definitely not forking over $7.95 for shipping.  Perhaps if Stila decides to offer free shipping like last time I may decide to pick up Pretty In Paris.  But for right now, I’m just not feeling it.

Are you picking up the new Stila Pretty In Paris palette?  Did you get it already?  Love it?  Hate it?  Let us know!

One Response to “Stila Travel Girl Palettes – Pretty In Paris”

  1. […] Road To Radiance Across The USA and Pretty In Paris are available at Sephora.  As I said in my post yesterday, the $7.95 shipping from StilaCosmetics.com is just too high for a $10 palette. Especially with all […]

Leave a Reply

 
