AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Budget Beauty Monday – Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on August 2, 2010

It’s Monday…time for Budget Beauty Monday!!! Let’s face it. After the weekend we usually end up feeling like we ate too much, drank too much, spent too much, and didn’t do enough around the house. So I figure Monday on AnotherBeautyBlog.com should feature budget beauty products that won’t break the bank so you won’t feel bad about wanting to run out and get them.

For me, you cannot truly be a beauty addict if you aren’t concerned with your teeth.  Let’s face it, your smile is often one of the first things people notice.  And even if you have perfect skin, perfect hair, perfect make-up, etc. if you have yellow teeth it ruins everything.  For today’s Budget Beauty Monday I wanted to spotlight a product that has been a permanent part of my oral health routine since I first tried it out:  Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash.

I have always been anal about my teeth.  Ever since I was a little girl, I was obsessed with brushing and flossing.  And, even though it sounds really bad, as I child I couldn’t get over people with bad teeth (it still bothers me today, but I probably don’t say as many bad things when I see bad teeth now).  Everyone thought I would eventually become a dentist because of my fascination.   Sorry, but I would never be able to deal with bad teeth as a profession!  Anyways, as a result of my quest for perfect teeth I have tried pretty much every oral hygiene product out there.  Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash is one of the few products that I have loved so much that I have actually told people that they MUST try.

The secret weapon found in Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash is hydrogen peroxide.  As soon as you take a swig of the mouthwash the hydrogen peroxide starts working on contact to get to those deep down stains.  Unlike other mouthwashes, Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash feels like it starts to foam up in your mouth.  It feels like it’s really grabbing on to your teeth and breaking down all of those miniscule stains that you’re not even aware of. 

The results of Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash are amazing!  Now, my teeth were pretty good to begin with.  My friends always make fun of me when I complain or comment about trying out a new product because they would tell me my teeth are already white enough.  Believe it or not, Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash made them even whiter!  After one week of using it, my Sweetie even said, “You’re teeth look really white.”

And let me just tell you, I have used Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash everyday for over a year and my teeth do not hurt!  You know how sometimes when you use whitening products you’re left with sensitive teeth.  Not the case (at least for me) with this mouthwash.

You should be able to find Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash at most drugstores and grocery stores ranging in price from $7 – $8 or even less with a sale.  I’ve been getting mine from Walgreens.  If you have been looking for a whitening product that actually works, I highly recommend Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash.  You can sign up at Rembrandt.com for coupons.

Have you tried Rembrandt Whitening Mouthwash?  Love it?  Hate it?  Is there another “budget” whitening product you’re crazy about?  Feel free to post a comment!

Leave a Reply

 
