AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Bare Escentuals Outlet!!!

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on August 10, 2010

Let me just tell you, I am so excited to write this post.  While I am a lover of all things make-up and beauty and love and use many brands, Bare Escentuals has to be one of if not my absolute favorite cosmetics line.  That being said, I’m sure it’s shocking to hear that I just went to the Bare Escentuals outlet store for the first time a few weeks ago.  The Bare Escentuals Outlet Store has been at the Lighthouse Place Outlet Mall in Michigan City, IN for a little over a year and yet I had not ventured out there until now (for the non-Chicagoans/non-Midwesterners, Michigan City is about an hour away from Chicago).  Truthfully, I didn’t even know that there was a Bare Escentuals outlet at Michigan City until just a few months ago.  It seems that BE Outlets are a well-kept secret.  I’ve tried searching for blog posts, reviews, anything from other beauty addicts online but didn’t find much.  The most information I found was on the message boards for QVC and some people stated that the BE Outlet was just okay and nothing to really go out-of-the-way for.  Hogwash!  (I’ve never used the word “hogwash” before, but I didn’t think a profanity laced exclamation would really fit in here!)  If there is a Bare Escentuals Outlet Store anywhere near you RUN TO IT RIGHT NOW!

So what do they have at the Bare Escentuals Outlet Stores?  Like the normal Bare Escentuals Boutiques, they sell the core items like foundation and mineral veil, but they are full price.   So if you’re looking for discounted foundation, you’re going to have to look for kits that contain it.  That’s about the only downside to the outlet, and truthfully for me that’s not even a downside.  I have never purchased BE foundation individually.  To me, it’s always been a better deal to buy a kit that had the foundation in it anyways.

On to the kits…the BE Outlets have tons of them and their prices are amazing.  Most kits ranged in price from $9.50 to $14.50!!!  The larger kits were $19!!!  I think that the $19 kit was the most expensive thing in the store besides the full priced foundation and mineral veil.  The employees informed me that they get new items in about ever six weeks.  When I went some of the kits available for purchase included the Wearable Eye Kits, Sex Pots, Laugh Out Loud, multiple Face Fashions, multiple Mini Buxom Lipgloss kits, multiple lipgloss kits, Pure Platinum, Big Lips Big Lashes, Watercolor Blendable Eye Collection, and many, many more.  There were also many kits that came in mini beauty cases.  Everywhere I turned I found something else I wanted!

Besides the kits, the Bare Escentual Outlets have individual eye shadows available as well.  They are priced at 3 for $19.99 which is an absolute steal compared to the normal price of $13 each.  Of course, when you look at the fact that kits such as the Wearable Eye Kits, Laugh Out Loud, and Sex Pots were priced at only $9.50 each and you receive 3 shadows in each of those kits the $19.99 price seems a little high.  But if you are a fan of particular shades that are only available loosely then the 3 for $19.99 deal is fabulous.

Let’s move onto make-up brushes.  The Bare Escentuals Outlet Stores have tons of brushes available at a fraction of the original full price.  They had some of the regular black handles brushes available as well as many of the special edition brushes.  I can’t recall how much the brushes were since I didn’t spend too much time checking them out.  Let’s face it, I’ve been a BE girl for so long now and have purchased so many kits (at full price!) that I still have a number of brushes that still have the tissue paper wrapped around them!  I do know that the brushes were also a steal.

Official Bare Escentuals make-up artists work at the BE Outlets.  When I went, there weren’t any other customers in the store so I had the pleasure of chit chatting with 3 of the artists (it was early on a Sunday morning).  They were more than willing to try products on me and offer tips and suggestions.  The staff was so friendly and outgoing, I could have spent all day there!

So what did I get?  Per the picture above, I snagged a 6-piece BE lipgloss set, the Laugh Out Loud (LOL) Customer Comedy Eye Collection, the Face Fashion – The Look Of Now Collection, the Sex Pots eye shadow collection, a Buxom Babes lipgloss collection, the Watercolor Blendable Eye Collection, and the Wearable Eye Kit in Meet The Blues.  Each of these kits was only $9.50!!!  Let me just tell you, I almost ordered the Face Fashion kit when it was a One Time Only Deal on QVC for a little over $20 a month or so ago.  I would have been kicking myself.  I also picked up a Pure Platinum kit ($19) and a few Wearable Eye Kits in multiple shades ($9.50) for my Mom.  Of course, I also picked up a few items for gifts, so those have been left out of the picture!

If you have ever shopped and purchased something from a Bare Escentuals Boutique you may be familiar with their frequent shoppers program.  For every $10 you spend you receive a stamp on your card and when you fill up the card (I believe you need 12 stamps but I’m not 100% sure since the card isn’t in front of me) you receive $10 off of your purchase.  Good news…the frequent shoppers card is also good at the Bare Escentuals Outlet Stores!!!  Let me just tell you, I completely filled a whole card and then some with my purchase.  I am such a fan of companies that offer programs like this.  It’s just a little thing, but isn’t really the little things in life that get you the most excited?

If you haven’t run out to your car to speed off to your closest BE Outlet Store and you’re still reading this post, what’s wrong with you?!?!  I cannot recommend the Bare Escentuals Outlet Stores enough.  Every BE girl must visit one as soon as they can.  Although there are not a lot of them around at the moment, they seem to be popping up more and more.  The newest one just opened in Wisconsin a couple of weeks ago.  Let me just tell you, I am already jonesing to take another trip to Michigan City.  If you see a blonde in a Mustang speeding towards the Lighthouse Place get out of the way! 

Have you been to a Bare Escentuals Outlet Store?  Which one?  What did you get?  Are you planning your excursion?  Feel free to post a comment and share your thoughts and experiences!

10 Responses to “Bare Escentuals Outlet!!!”

  1. Haley said

    Hey!
    I’m a BE employee in Cincinnati, and I’m so happy you enjoy your products! I’d be happy to answer any questions you might have, or if you ever make it out here, stop by the Kenwood location! We’re not an outlet, but there’s one just an hour and a half from here. Stay BEautiful!

  2. Ashley said

    Your blog has me SO pumped because I’m addicted to Bare Escentuals and recently found out there is an outlet about 4 hours from me. It’s only about an hour south of my boyfriend’s family’s home so I’m dragging him there when we go down there to visit. I didn’t think the prices would be THAT good! I’m just like you, I go for value and usually just get the kits unless I’m at Sephora or the boutique and something catches my eye that I can’t pass up. I watch Leslie on QVC religiously and thought the best deals were there… boy was I wrong! I am so giddy about this outlet store and kinda scared about how much I’m going to spend at the same time. Haha… Thanks soooo much for the post!

    • Ashley,

      You are going to love it! I was shocked to see the prices when I first went to the BE Outlet as well. Let me just tell you, I was calling my Mom and my BFF practically yelling about the deals and asking what they wanted me to bring home. I am planning another trip to the outlet in October and am already super excited. I’m glad my post could help you out. Please, let me know what you get! I’m just as excited to hear what other BE addicts pick up.

  3. TERI said

    DO YOU KNOW WHERE I CAN FIND ESCENTUAL PERFUME?

  4. Erin said

    There is one in the Prime Outlets in Hagerstown, MD. I went Saturday and was on an incredible high after going in there! I bought $106 worth of stuff and walked out with my arms full! AMAZING! I want to go and buy everything they have! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the BE Outlet! New addiction here I come, sorry paycheck!

    • Oh my God, Erin, you sound just like me! Every time I go to the BE Outlet I end up having non-buyer’s remorse (I just made that phrase up) about the things I didn’t pick up! Isn’t it great to get sooooo much for what you would have spent for 2 kits? Thanks for commenting!

  5. S said

    If you want details on the 8 BE outlets mineralmadness.com keeps up on them and maintains current lists of items ( for its forum members) since they opened 2 years ago. The outlets accept phone orders.

    • Thanks for the tip, S! I do visit MM occasionally to see what’s going on with the BE Outlets. Unfortunately, Mineral Madness doesn’t come up in the first few pages of most search engines when you search for Bare Escentuals Outlet so I don’t think a lot of people find them.

Leave a Reply

 
