AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Bare Escentuals Girlfriend 7-piece Color Collection

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on August 12, 2010

***See my review of the BE Girlfriend collection complete with swatch pictures in this post!

Bare Escentuals (or Bare Minerals as some refer to it) will be appearing on QVC this weekend.  Unfortunately, they will not have a Today’s Special Value, but they have brought some new goodies that are already available on QVC.com.  One that caught my eye is the bareMinerals Girlfriend 7-piece Color Collection.  If I had not just loaded up on enough BE products to last me a lifetime I would be all over this collection.

Described as a “creamy-rose color collection,” I think this collection is neutral without being boring.  I am loving the eye colors:  B.F.F. (a shimmering pink pearl) and K.I.T. (a dark steel gray).  They are the perfect shades to create a soft sexy eye.

The kit also includes the infamous Mineral Veil, blush in T.T.Y.L. (a sheer poppy pink), Big & Bright eyeliner in Sage (a deep green…gorgeous), Buxom lip polish in Leslie (a golden pink glimmer), and a double-ended flawless face and eye brush.  Every shade looks absolutely gorgeous.  It is very complementing of all ages and skintones.

Let me just tell you, I so want this kit!  But I’m going to try and have some self-control.  As if this kit couldn’t get any better, it’s currently on a Try Me Price of $36.12 (QVC price will be $42…retail value is $84).  I may pick up one of these for a birthday gift because I really think this is a great set that anyone will love.  What do you think?

One Response to “Bare Escentuals Girlfriend 7-piece Color Collection”

  1. […] Escentuals Girlfriend Collection.  I know you are all very excited about this post because my original post on the BE Girlfriend 7-piece collection has been hot hot hot with visitors.  Seriously, […]

Leave a Reply

 
