AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

LORAC Private Affair Palette

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on August 13, 2010

If you’re looking for a new kind of smoky eye for the Fall, LORAC’s Private Affair Palette may be what you’re looking for.  The palette contains six eye shadows in nudes, silvers, and plums.  It also comes with eye primer and a double eneded brush, both of which fit into the palette.  I am loving the fact that purple is popping up everywhere this Fall.  The plum shadows are what really catch my attention in this palette.  Combine the grays and the plums and you will have one hot smoky eye.

I love LORAC eye shadows.  They pack a lot of punch, but with a light hand can applied for a sheerer look.  These shadows are shimmer shadows, so they have a nice shimmer to them.  They are not glitter shadows so they are not overly sparkly.  Also, the official description of this palette describes it as a “mini palette.”  Let me just tell you, each eye shadow pan contains .3 oz of shadow.  That is not mini!  That is a lot of shadow.

There are so many great Fall palettes coming out.  I still haven’t made up my mind as to which ones I’m going to pick up, but I’m 99% sure I am getting this LORAC Private Affair Palette.  It’s just too gorgeous to pass up.

Leave a Reply

 
