AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Bare Escentuals Girlfriend Collection

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on August 23, 2010

Gather ’round everyone.  I finally got my Bare Escentuals Girlfriend Collection.  I know you are all very excited about this post because my original post on the BE Girlfriend 7-piece collection has been hot hot hot with visitors.  Seriously, it’s the most popular post I’ve posted.  I’m sad to say that the Girlfriend Collection arrived in my mailbox via the post office and not on my doorstep via the UPS man, so I didn’t get to jump up and down and hug him for bringing me this amazing kit.

If you still haven’t ordered the Girlfriend Collection because you’ve been on the fence about it, ORDER IT!!!  This kit is amazing.  It’s one of the best Bare Minerals kits I have ever gotten.  While watching the presentation of the Girlfriend Collection on QVC, Leslie Blodgett said that she created this kit to be to go-to kit that will always be there for you, just like a girlfriend.  To me, that sums it up perfectly.  This kit is so beautiful that I have already reached for it everyday since I received it (which was Saturday). 

Let’s start with the eye shadows.  No offense to my real “Best Friend Forever,” but this b.f.f. eye shadow is quickly becoming my new BFF.   It is amazing.  Given the fact that I have over 100 Bare Escentuals eye shadows alone, the fact that I do not have a single shadow that is similar to b.f.f. is pretty crazy.  But it’s true!  This b.f.f. shadow is like nothing I have ever used.  It’s officially described as a “shimmering sheen of pink pearl.”  It’s not really that shimmering, it’s definately sub-dued.   The pink pearl color is fantastic.  It is perfectly paired with the other shadow in this kit, k.i.t., but it will lend itself to just about any other shade as well.  It’s a nice substitute to a beige or brown neutral shadow.

 From left to right: k.i.t. eyecolor, b.f.f. eyecolor, t.t.y.l. blush, Leslie Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish, Sage Big & Bright Eyeliner

The other shadow in the Girlfriend Collection, k.i.t., is equally beautiful.  Officially described as a “velvety hue of dark steel gray,” it also has hints of dark blue in it.  While it’s not the most unique shadow I’ve ever used, it goes perfectly with b.f.f.

t.t.y.l. blush is a very natural looking pink poppy.  It gave my cheeks that “why yes, I did just workout” look.  I have been looking for a new pinkish hued blush for awhile now.  I think I may have found it!

The Girlfriend Collection also afforded me my first try of the Big & Bright Eyeliner.  The eyeliner itself is great.  It’s a very velvety texture that glides like butter on your lids.  It definitely made my eyes pop.  The Sage shade is wonderful.  I don’t think I would have ever thought to pair a green shade with the b.f.f. and k.i.t. eyecolors but it works.  Leslie sure knows what she’s doing.

The Leslie shade of Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish is not new.  Named after Leslie herself, the shade is a golden pink glimmer.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Buxom glosses.  To me, they are absolutely perfect.  Although Bunny is my absolute favorite, Leslie definitely ranks high in my book.

The Girlfriend Collection also came with a Mineral Veil (nothing new there) and a Flawless Face & Eye Brush (nothing new there either).

I am so glad I didn’t have any will power and ordered this kit.  It’s still available at QVC at the Try Me Price of $36.12.  Order it!!!  Trust me, you won’t be sorry.  The Girlfriend Collection is already a Customer Top Rated item on QVC with an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars.

Did you order the BE Girlfriend Collection?  Are you loving it?  Leave a  comment!

2 Responses to “Bare Escentuals Girlfriend Collection”

  1. […] Gorgeous kind of reminds me of a fancier version of The Girlfriend Collection.  The colors are similar, but Beyond Gorgeous offers more shimmer.  Like the way you reach for […]

  2. […] ***See my review of the BE Girlfriend collection complete with swatch pictures in this post! […]

Leave a Reply

 
