AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Cream Shadow Pot with Brush

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on September 10, 2010

You know, I swore I wasn’t going to buy anything beauty related on QVC since I didn’t want the Tarte Today’s Special Value.  Of course, that didn’t happen.  Damn you television gods for having nothing else on, thus making me watch a half hour of Tarte on QVC!  I was extremely intrigued by the world wide launch of the new Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Cream Shadow Pot.  This shadow looked amazing on the models.  It’s available in four shades (Chocolate Truffle, Moss, Rose Gold, and Soft Plum).  Every shade looked very vibrant without being garish.  They were all packed full of pigment.  It also looked like it applied incredibly smooth.  Bonus…The brush is included!  At a featured price of $22.80 with FREE SHIPPING I was sold.  QVC tried to lure me with the buy more save more option (received $3 off each additional shadow pot you purchase), but my will power saved me!  After 10 minutes of trying to decide, I finally went with Rose Gold.  This is an advance order that will ship October 25th because according to Maureen Kelly these shadows aren’t even ready yet.

I personally love cream shadow pots.  From Stila to MAC to Bobbi Brown, I haven’t found a cream shadow pot that I haven’t loved and I’m hoping that Tarte will be added to that list.  When I finally get my hands on this product I will definitely post a review. 

If you’re interested in checking out and possibly snagging the Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Cream Shadow Pots for yourself, don’t wait.  The free shipping offer is only good thru midnight eastern time tonight.

Leave a Reply

 
