AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Sonia Kashuk Breast Cancer Limited Edition Collection At Target

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on September 14, 2010

I have always loved October solely for the fact that so many cosmetics companies offer such great palettes, kits, and products with portions going to help the fight against Breast Cancer.  After my Mom was diagnosed with Breast Cancer, I was even more excited about these collections.  It’s been a little over 10 years since my Mom was diagnosed and she remains cancer-free.  I was a huge supporter of the fight against Breast Cancer before my Mom was diagnosed and I still remain a huge supporter now that she has been cured.  So when I start seeing pink beauty products popping up around this time of year I start getting really excited.

While it’s still September, some stores and companies are getting a jump start on October by offering Breast Cancer Awareness merchandise.   Target has already released the latest Sonia Kashuk Breast Cancer Limited Edition Collection.  The collection features a trio of nail polishes (“Lend A Hand”), a duo of sponges (“Brighten Your Day”), a set of four brushes (“Seeing Pink”), an eyelash curler and tweezer set (“Primping For A Cause”), a 6-piece brush set (“Circle Around A Cause”), a 3 shadow eye palette (“Pretty In Pink”), and a kabuki brush (“Circle Of Hope”).  Obviously, every piece in the collection is sporting a shade of pink.  Prices range from $5.99 – $21.99.






I have to say, I’m kind of digging the brushes in this collection.  God knows that cosmetics brushes are the last thing I need, but I love how the handles of the Circle Of Hope kabuki brush and the Circle Around A Cause 6-piece brush set kind of resemble canned food cans.

The shades of eye shadow in the Pretty In Pink palette look beautiful, but based on the picture I have a feeling they are just a glittery mess.  Don’t get me wrong, I love glitter, but I don’t want major glitter fallout all over my face.

The Sonia Kashuk Breast Cancer Limited Edition Collection is a limited edition collection. It’s already available online and in Target stores.

One Response to “Sonia Kashuk Breast Cancer Limited Edition Collection At Target”

  1. […] 4-ct brush set ($8.99), and a pink Chi flat iron set ($89.99).  If you recall, I posted about the Sonia Kashuk Breast Cancer Collection for Target last month.  All of the Daily Deals at Target.com come with free shipping as […]

Leave a Reply

 
