AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

K-DASH by Kardashian

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on September 15, 2010

If you’ve visited this blog before, you can tell that I obviously have an obsession with QVC.  It’s a sickness really.  I used to be embarassed about it because most QVC addicts are old women who don’t venture out to the stores much and rely on QVC as their only means of shopping.  When you’re in your 20s and you’re talking about QVC people look at you like you’re a mutant.  Even my own BFF rolls her eyes and makes sarcastic comments whenever I mention anything about QVC. 

Okay, back to the topic of this post.  If you’re a fan of the Kardashian sisters, you’re about to become a fan of QVC.  The Kardashians have just released their brand spanking new clothing line K-DASH on QVC.  Now, I’m not a fan of the Kardashians per se, but if Keeping Up With The Kardashians is on and nothing else is I will watch it.  And I have to admit, it’s nice to see “reality tv stars” who actually do some work…even if it’s fun work like creating a clothing line.

I have to admit, I kind of like what I see in K-DASH.  The clothes are definitely stylish.  And you can really see the Kardashians in them.  There is nothing that bothers me more than when a celebrity creates/endorses a clothing line consisting of items that appeals to the masses but that she would never wear herself.  I could see all three of the sisters wearing all of the pieces in this collection anytime of the week.

The items are moderately priced from the $50-range for clothing items to the $90-range for jackets.  There are also 2 handbags priced at about $100 and $200 each.  The handbags are probably the items I like least in the collection.  While the fringe look is popping up a lot this Fall, I am not a fan of it at all.  The fringe look reminds of weekends spent in Wisconsin Dells.  My sister always had to get a t-shirt that had the fringe look along the bottom and the sleeves.  Come on Chicagoland and Midwestern readers…you so know what I’m talking about!

I’m particularly drawn to the Printed Sequin Tank Top with Racer Back as well as the Printed Tunic with Detachable Belt.  Both pieces seem very stylish yet sophisticated to me.  I could see both pieces being inter-changed with a number of other pieces and outfits.  And I love the fact that both pieces feature prints and are not just a mono-tone color.

Since this line is so new, there aren’t a ton of customer reviews on QVC.com, but the reviews that are there are all glowing. 

What do you think of the K-DASH by Kardashian line?  Love it?  Hate it?  How about the Kardashians themselves?  Leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

 
