AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Bare Escentuals Brilliant Gold Beauty Duo

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on September 23, 2010

I’ve just added something new to my “Don’t Need, But Want” list.  While doing some online window shopping tonight I came across the brand new Brilliant Gold Beauty Duo from Bare Escentuals.  The duo features a limited-edition Brightening Gold Mineral Veil powder housed in a chic gold colored mirrored compact with a gold finished Buff & Go Brush.  The Mineral Veil contains real gold powder, leaving your face with a subtle glow.  If you aren’t familiar with Bare Minerals Mineral Veil, it is a finishing powder that helps to absorb oil from your face throughout the day.  It helps to make your skin look flawless.

The gold thing is nothing new for Bare Escentuals.  They have done collections featuring gold, platinum, diamonds, and even pearls.  I’ve been lucky enough to use all of these collections and have loved them all.  Truthfully, since so many BE collections come with a Mineral Veil, I’ve probably got enough stock piled to last me a lifetime.  That’s why I don’t need this duo.  Why do I want it?  Because of the spiffy compact, of course!  It’s just so pretty.  What’s really funny is that I am usually not a fan of yellow gold.  My engagement ring is set in white gold.  My fancy Christmas tree is all done in glittery silver.  Even all of the lamps in my house are done in brushed nickel.  I have no idea why I’m digging this gold compact so much!

The BE Brilliant Gold Beauty Duo is priced at $29.50.  Not too bad of a price considering that BE Mineral Veil by itself is $19.  For $10.50 more you get a mirrored compact and brush.  This duo is a limited edition.  I think this product is going to find its way into my shopping cart come Sephora Friends & Family Sale time.

What do you think?  Love it?  Hate it?  Think I’m nuts for wanting the gold compact and brush?

Leave a Reply

 
