AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Laura Geller Baby Cakes Baked Eye Shadow Palette

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on September 23, 2010

For anyone interested, Laura Geller has the Today’s Special Value on QVC for tomorrow, Friday, September 23rd.  For those of us in the central time zone it actually starts at 11:00 pm tonight, Thursday.  I always thought the Laura Geller line is one of the most under-rated cosmetics line out there.  Everything I have ever tried from Laura Geller has absolutely blown me away.  The products are of superior quality and are long lasting.  She is known for providing “baked” products…liquid pigments and materials are poured into terra cotta and baked to a perfect powder.

I was just looking through the new products that have been added to QVC.com from Laura Geller when I stumbled upon something fantastic.  Let me just tell you, I so want this Baby Cakes Baked Eye Shadow Palette.  Four baked shadows are housed in this palette…Lilac (shimmery lavender purple), Peacock (shimmery deep emerald green), Mink (shimmery light bronze brown), and Sage (sparkling olive with copper undertones).  Don’t they just look absolutely gorgeous???  Perfect for fall and the shimmering metallics are also perfect for the upcoming holiday season.

Suprisingly enough, my will power is actually going strong tonight.  I’ve picked up so much make-up lately that I’m actually feeling a little guilty.  But I’m not ruling out this palette just yet.  I think I’m going to try and catch a presentation of Baby Cakes during one of Laura Geller’s shows tomorrow and see how it looks when applied.  In a way, I’m hoping I’m underwhelmed, but knowing Laura Geller I’m sure I’m going to be blown away.

Anyone else digging the Baby Cakes Baked Eye Shadow Palette?

Leave a Reply

 
