AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Philosophy Christmas Collection 2010

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on September 24, 2010

It’s finally getting colder in Chicago. We were teased a few times last week, but this week the 90s returned. Today it’s windy, cloudy, and 70 degrees! Perfect weather for scouring the internet looking for upcoming holiday collections…not to mention Four Christmases in on HBO!  Is it sad that I go to websites and search for “Christmas”?  Philosophy.com provided a substantial return on my “Christmas” search inquiry.

Philosophy girls know that Philosophy tends to go all out for Christmas.  But I don’t think I’ve ever seen this many products in years past.  There are currently 33 matches for “Christmas” on Philosophy.com (41 if you search “Holiday”) plus you’re going to have to figure that there will be a few more items released to QVC that are exclusive to them (usually they are larger sized versions of 3-in-1s).  So let’s see what Philosophy has in store for us this holiday season!

– Have A Cherry Christmas Holiday Gift Set ($18)

– Have A Cherry Christmas Lip Shine ($10)

– Candy Cane Bubble Bath / Shower Gel ($16)

– Candy Cane Lane Holiday Gift Set ($22)

– Evergreen 3-in-1 ($16)

– Holiday Hands ($20)

– Hope For The Holidays Skin Care Kit ($40)

– The Gingerbread Man Foaming Bubble Bath/Shower Gel ($16)

– The Gingerbread Man Body Scrub ($25)

– The Heart Of The Seasons Cranberry 3-in-1 ($16)

– I’m Dreaming Of White Cranberry 3-in-1 ($16)

– I’m Dreaming Of White Peach 3-in-1 ($16)

– I’m Dreaming Of White Pear 3-in-1 ($16)

– Dream A Little Dream Duo ($20)

– The Gingerbread Girl Body Lotion ($16)

– The Joy Of Great Skincare Kit ($85)

– Candy Cane Lip Shine ($10)

– The Cookie Exchange ($15) 

– Silent Night Lavender Shampoo/Shower Gel ($16)

– Glow And Behold Citrus 3-in-1 ($16)

– Peppermint Bark Lip Shine ($10)

– Peppermint Bark 3-in-1 ($16)

– Silent Night Bubblebath ($16)

– Silent Night Body Lotion ($16)

– Spiced Cookie 3-in-1 ($16)

– Snow Angel 3-in-1 ($16)

– Snow Angel Gift Set ($20)

– Warm And Toasty Holiday Gift Set ($25)

– Peppermint Bark Holiday Gift Set ($18)

Whew…That’s a lot of Christmas products!  A lot of these are rehashes that Philosophy puts out every year, but there are some newbies in there as well.  I think I am going to pick up the Candy Cane Lane Gift Set.  I was always a fan of the Candy Cane 3-in-1 and the Candy Cane Lip Shine.  This is the first time I’ve ever seen the Candy Cane lotion.  I think I’m going to try and get to the store and smell the scent first.  Truthfully, I’ve found that Twisted Peppermint from Bath & Body Works to be an amazing peppermint scent and last year I used that exclusively during the Christmas season.

I’m intrigued by the Evergreen 3-in-1.  Last year, Bath & Body Works had a Fresh Balsam hand soap that I was ecstatic to try.  My Sweetie asked why I wanted to smell like a Christmas tree.  That was a good point.  Unfortunately, the scent of that hand soap was almost non-existent.  So I would like to test out Philosophy’s take on Evergreen.

I’m hoping that Philosophy releases a Lip Shine gift set as well.  Philosophy Lip Shines are fantabulous!  I actually just put some Candy Cane Lip Shine on this morning.  I usually put some flavor of Lip Shine on at night before I go to bed and I wake up with nice soft lips.

I love the idea of the Silent Night line featuring lavender.  It’s such a cute way to promote a soothing nighttime scent like lavender.  I think they should have put together a gift set with all 3 products though.  It would be a perfect teacher gift.

Forgive me for not linking each product individually, but there are just so many and I’m feeling a little lazy this morning.  All of the links on this page point back to the search results page so you can find all of the products there.

Which products are you itching to get your hands on?  Which products are you tired of?

Leave a Reply

 
