AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Bare Minerals Shimmer & Shine Sephora Exclusive Kit – Holiday 2010

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on September 29, 2010

Oh my God!  I didn’t expect to see this this morning.  The Sephora exclusive from the Bare Escentuals Holiday 2010 collection has been released.  Introducing Bare Minerals Shimmer & Shine.  Let me just tell you, this is the absolute first thing I getting come the Sephora Friends & Family sale.  It is beyond gorgeous (not to steal the name of another BE holiday kit).  Seriously, I wish I could reach thru the computer screen and pull it out.

Shimmer & Shine features 4 eyecolors in Shimmer (frosted cappuccino), Flicker (burnished violet), High Shine Gold Medal (pale gold), and High Shine Vapor (graphite), a Big & Bright Eyeliner in Intense Black, a Clear Radiance All-Over Face Color (sheer translucent glow), a Pink Petal Blush (bright poppy pink), 2 100% Natural Lipgloss in With A Twist (tulip pink) and Sprinkles (diamond shimmer), a Full Tapered Blush & Eye Brush, and a look book featuring instructions to create Shimmer & Shine looks.

The whole concept of this collection is that there are essentially two complete looks.  One is all about the shimmer hence the shimmer shadows and gloss and the other is all about the shine hence the shine shadows and gloss.  Great idea.  Of course I’m sure you can combine items from each look to create a Shimmer & Shine look.

There is not one thing in Shimmer & Shine that I’m not excited about.  Truthfully, I’m not usually a big fan of the 100% Natural Lipglosses (I’m more of a Buxom lipgloss girl), but I’m even excited about these glosses!  And the eyecolors all look and sound so versatile.  I can already tell that I’m going to be able to mix and match them with a ton of shades I already have.  Bare Escentuals has done it again!

Bare Minerals Shimmer & Shine is priced at $54 with a value of $142. It’s an exclusive limited edition for Sephora and is already available on Sephora.com.

Are you loving Shimmer & Shine? Like Beyond Gorgeous better? Need to have both? Leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

 
