AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Recap Of The Smashbox 12th Anniversary Shows

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on October 21, 2010

So I have to say, I was pretty let down with the Smashbox 12th Anniversary shows on QVC today. I had high hopes of picking up at least one of the two new lip gloss duos (either the Smashbox Pro High Luster Gloss duo or the Smashbox Lip Enhancing Mega Gloss duo) but didn’t end up picking up either one.

Did you see the presentations for either of the gloss duos?  While they were nice, they weren’t really that special.  The Mega Gloss seemed to just be a big bottle of gloss with a big applicator.  The Pro High Luster Gloss was nice, but I didn’t think it was that shiney, shimmery, lustery, etc.  Also, all of the glosses were more opaque than I was expecting.  I tend to go for more sheer, shimmery glosses.

Clearly, the star of the Smashbox Anniversary shows was the Smashbox Studio To Go Limited Edition Mega Palette. It went on to waitlist availability during the first show.

I did pick up one thing from Smashbox:  the One Time Only Value yesterday, Waterproof Shadow Liner 3-piece collection with brush. It was priced under $40 so I obviously had to get it.  I’m a big fan of the Smashbox Waterproof Shadow Liners.  I’m happy with my purchase, but it’s not one that I anticipated making.

The good thing is that since I didn’t pick up either of the gloss duos from Smashbox, I had more money to spend on the Sephora Friends & Family Sale.

Did you pick up anything during the Smashbox 12th Anniversary shows?

Leave a Reply

 
