AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Half Off Wet N Wild Holiday 2010 Coloricon Palettes

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on October 23, 2010

***UPDATE***  I have posted my full review with swatch pictures of the Wet N Wild Holiday 2010 Coloricon Palettes here. Enjoy!

This is kind of a teaser post, but I wanted to get word out as soon as possible.

Many, many, many of you have been waiting for the new Wet N Wild Holiday Coloricon Palettes to make their way to your favorite stores.  I have been like a crazy woman, slowly scanning the beauty departments of every drugstore and grocery store I’ve been at, looking for the elusive Holiday 2010 collection.  Today, I found it at Jewel-Osco (that would be a major grocery chain in the Chicagoland area for the non-Midwest readers)!!!  They had all four of the palettes.  Yes, Night Elf, Snow Sprite, Golden Goddess, and Sugar Plum Fairy, they had them all.  Even better, thru October 27th or 28th (my memory is failing me), all Wet N Wild products are BOGO (buy one, get one free) including the holiday palettes.  They are regularly priced at $4.99.  So for $9.98, I was able to pick up all 4 Wet N Wild holiday palettes.  Thank God no one else was in the beauty department with me because they would have thought I had lost my mind.

If you are lucky enough to live in an area with Jewel stores, be on the lookout.  I will say this, I haven’t found the holiday palettes at every Jewel I’ve been to.  It seems that the smaller stores don’t have the room to have both Halloween products and Christmas products out.  If you don’t have a Jewel store near you, you may want to check out Jewel sister stores.  I know that Acme and Shaw’s are part of the SuperValu chain.  I can’t say for certain, but they may very well have the same BOGO Wet N Wild sale that Jewel currently has.

I said this post was a tease because there are no pictures.  I just picked up these palettes today and haven’t had time to swatch them yet.  They will be the stars of this Monday’s Budget Beauty Monday Post.  So make sure you come back Monday to see the swatches of these fabulous palettes.

I cannot believe how much of a fan of Wet N Wild I have become!  I am loving their products more and more.  There is no doubt that I will be picking up at least one more of each of these holiday palettes, especially at the BOGO price!

Have you found the Wet N Wild Holiday 2010 Coloricon Palettes?  Do you have a favorite yet?  Let us know!

One Response to “Half Off Wet N Wild Holiday 2010 Coloricon Palettes”

  1. […] It is finally time to really discuss the Wet N Wild Holiday 2010 Coloricon Palettes.  I posted a teaser post this weekend to let you know that I had gotten all four of these elusive palettes and to also let […]

Leave a Reply

 
