AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Tarte Royal Collection Limited Edition Color Palette

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on October 23, 2010

The star of the Tarte Cosmetics Holiday 2010 line has clearly been the Jewelry Box palette.  But did you know that there is another Tarte palette for Holiday 2010?  The Tarte Royal Collection Limited Edition Color Palette isn’t as big as the Jewelry Box palette, but it still has a lot to offer.

The Royal Collection Limited Edition Color Palette features a 0.37 oz Clean Slate natural face primer, a 0.10 fl oz Lights, Camera, Lashes! natural mascara, a 0.10 fl oz multiplEYE lash-enhancing primer, a 0.06 fl oz vitamin-infused lip gloss, Six 0.06 oz matte eye shadows in Ivory, Light Pink, Plum Gray, Soft Caramel, Taupe, and Lunar Plum, and 10 0.06 oz shimmering eye shadows in Pink Sand, Burnt Bronze, Rich Plum, Beach, Rich Bronze, Steel Gray, Indigo, Jade, Gold, Pewter.  It is housed in a ruffled purple palette.

I have raved about Tarte time and again on this blog.  The eye shadows are to die for.  Soft and velvety and jam-packed with pigment.  And they last all day long.  If you’ve been reading this blog regularly you also know that I love love LOVE Lights, Camera, Lashes! mascara.  It is my absolute go-to mascara.

Tarte Royal Collection is available at Ulta for $43.  I have to be honest, at $43 I would pass on this palette and just spend the extra $9 to get the Jewelry Box Palette.  But guess what!  The Tarte Royal Collection is part of the QVC Joy Of Giving Weekend and is available at the Event Price of $36.98. To me, this price is more justified. Really, you can’t go wrong with either the Royal Collection Palette or the Jewely Box Palette.  They are both great, it just depends on what you need and what you want to spend.

Which is more appealing to you: the Tarte Royal Collection Limited Edition Color Palette or the Tarte Jewelry Box Palette?  Does the lower price on the Tarte Royal Collection make you more likely to pick it up?

2 Responses to “Tarte Royal Collection Limited Edition Color Palette”

  1. Kat said

    I just brought home the Tarte Royal Palette and sent them an email on the packaging since it is made in China. I think Tarte should consider starting a line made with ingredients through fair trade. I would like the box more if I knew it was made under ethical work conditions.

    Alas, I’m in love with this palette since it has enough light pinks and blacks to make the classic pinup look and colors to make any punk rocker’s day. I also bought the ULTA Tarte exclusive $25 kit that has the famous cheek stain in Tipsy.

  2. Kat,

    Glad you’re loving the Tarte Royal Palette! I said I was going to pass on it due to the sheer volume of Tarte shadows that I alreay own, but everytime I see it I am so tempted. The ULTA exclusive kit is pretty fab too. Love, love, love Tipsy!

    I know a lot of people are upset with the use of China for packaging for a lot of cosmetics lines. Hopefully, if enough people voice their concerns and disdain the companies will look to change their packaging choices. If you hear back from Tarte, please let us all know what they have to say. I’m sure many are curious!

Leave a Reply

 
