AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Philosophy QVC December 4th Today’s Special Value Review

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on December 14, 2010

If you recall, a few weeks ago I posted that I had put my order in for the December 4th Philosophy Today’s Special on QVC.  Let me just tell you, I am sooooo glad that I ordered this set.  I am over the moon about it.

Philosophy’s Falling In Love fragrance is one of my absolute favorite fragrances.  It is so sweet and romantic.  I am not really a fan of florals and musks.  So it’s no surprise that I selected the TSV in the Falling In Love fragrance.  I’m a fan of the “Graces” too, but none of them are as divine as FIL, in my humble opinion.  Since I already knew what Falling In Love smells like the fragrance was not the surprise in this kit, it was the packaging.

Let me just tell you, it is stunning.  The outer box features a graphic of glitter running along the bottom.  The box is kept shut with an elegant black ribbon.  When you open the box, you are greeted with generous sized bottles of product secured by elegant black velvet (or some kind of velvet look-a-like) covered foam.  The glitter theme continues onto the products.  Each of the bottles of body butter and shower gel as well as the tube of lip gloss have the same glitter graphic that is found on the outer box.  The stunner of the collection has to be the bottle of fragrance.  It doesn’t have a glitter graphic, it actually has glitter all over the bottle.  Philosophy, if you some how come across this post, please consider offering your bottles of fragrance with this glitter exterior all of the time.  It is gorgeous.

This Picture Doesn't Do This Bottle Justice!

If you recall, I wasn’t sure what the lip gloss was flavored like before I placed the order since I placed the order before the presentation.  The gloss is simply a fancied up version of Philosophy’s Bubbly Lip Shine.  It has a champagne taste.

The solid fragrance stick is a nice touch.  It will make a great addition to my purse during the winter months.  If there is any left come summertime it will have to be moved to my bathroom or desk for fear of the melty mess that I might be left with if I leave my purse in the car.  The scent of the solid fragrance smells exactly like the Falling In Love spray fragrance.

I know a lot of people have said that the quality of Philosophy has gone down hill since Cristina Carlino sold the company.  While I totally agree with that thought in some regards, Philosophy has hit it out of the park with this collection.  All of the products have a true Falling In Love scent.  There isn’t a smell of chemicals or alcohol like I’ve heard some people complain of with past products.

If you picked this up for anyone as a Christmas gift, they are going to love you.  Anyone would be absolutely blown away by this collection.

Leave a Reply

 
