AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

50% Off Bare Escentuals, Stila, And More At JCPenney-Sephora

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on December 23, 2010

Hey beauty addicts!  Sorry about the lack of posts this week.  Has Christmas snuck up on everyone, or is it just me?  Seriously, I thought I was ahead of the game this year, and then the final week comes and I feel like I have a ton to do.  But anyways, this was such huge news I had to post about it ASAP.  If you have a JC Penney near you, run to it right now!  I was just at my JCP and all of their Bare Ecentuals products and a few of their Stila kits were half off.  Yes!  50% off!  Can you believe it?

My Penney’s doesn’t have a Sephora in it year round.  It just has a Sephora section during the holiday season.  So, that being said, I don’t know if it’s just the Penney’s that have pop-up Sephora sections in them that have this big sale or if the Penney’s that have a Sephora store year round has the sale as well.

I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw the sale tags on the products.  Are you ready?  Bare Minerals Shimmer & Shine kit, Bare Escentuals All Wrapped Up kit, Bare Escentuals Buxom Rock Stars kit…all half off!  The Shimmer & Shine kit was $26.99, the All Wrapped Up kit was $16.99, and the Buxom Rock Stars kit was $13.99!!!

As for Stila, the Stila Girl Travel Palettes were half off at $4.99!  How great is that?  The only problem at my store was that all of the Travel Palettes that they had left had been opened up and used by shoppers.

If you’re a fan of Korres products, all of the Korres kits were 35% – 45% off.  I picked up a few kits to break up for gifts during the rest of the year.

Some of the items that were on sale, like the Korres products, had a normal sale sign above them that listed the percentage off and the price the item will be.  But the Bare Escentuals and Stila products just had a little pink price tag on them that had the sale price listed.  So don’t be discouraged if you don’t see a sale sign, just look at the products themselves.

If you’re interested in picking up any of these products, I wouldn’t wait.  There were only 4 Shimmer & Shine kits left when I got to JCP at about 8:30 this morning.  As the word gets out about these sale prices, I suspect things will sell out quickly. 

Oh, and don’t forget that you get Beauty Insider points for purchases at JCP Sephoras too.  Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

 
