AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

The Body Shop Sucks!!!

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on December 30, 2010

Let me just tell you, I am so done with The Body Shop.  I will NEVER place another order with them either online at TheBodyShop.com or at an actual The Body Shop store location.

After having just spent over 30 minutes waiting for an operator at The Body Shop’s customer service number, I was informed that once you place an order you can not modify or cancel the order.  It’s not even ready for shipment yet, but I can’t cancel it.  I told the woman that I don’t understand why it is I can’t cancel the order, especially since I know that all of my order except for the $5 bag is out of stock and will be cancelled anyways.  She said that unfortunately they don’t have a computer system that tracks their inventory live nor do they have a computer system that allows for cancellations.  Um, what?  I asked her if they are using the very first computer system ever created to which she responded she was unsure.

The Body Shop is well aware of this problem.  There are multiple complaints on their Facebook page as well as complaints on a number of message boards and blogs, both beauty and deal seeking sites.

I am at an utter loss for words.  I am so done with The Body Shop.  I don’t care how great of a sale or product you try to lure me in with.  It’s not really that great of a sale or a product if I can’t get it now is it?

So I leave you with these parting words…THE BODY SHOP SUCKS!!!

Leave a Reply

 
