AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

I Hate Computers, Yet I Cannot Live Without Them

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on January 12, 2011

I woke up this morning eager to post my review and swatches for the new Wet N Wild Coloricon pencils.  I pressed the power button on my computer, heard the fans and motor kick in, and was greeted by a black screen.  After 3 hours of playing around and researching information, I think my power supply has kicked the bucket…at least, I’m hoping that is what it is.  Luckily, I have my laptop and iPhone to keep me company until my desktop is back up and running.  The bad thing is that my laptop doesn’t have a card reader for my digital pictures.  I don’t really think you would like reviews without photos of swatches, would you?  I have ordered a new power supply that should be here in a few days.  Until then, my new Wet N Wild reviews and swatches may be on hold.  I may try to take some new pictures with my iPhone tomorrow, but who knows what the quality on those will be like.  I will say that I’m loving the pencils and would recommend picking them up during the Walgreens sale.  I will have swatches up ASAP!  So sorry about this!  I hope everyone else’s computers are running smoothly!

Leave a Reply

 
