AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Bath & Body Works Spring Preview

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on January 13, 2011

The Bath & Body Works Semi-Annual Hello Yellow Sale only has a few days left.  That means that new Spring products are starting to pop up at Bath & Body.  I saw some of these products at my local BBW store last week, but I couldn’t find them online at time so I didn’t post about them.  I decided to look at BathAndBodyWorks.com again today and found that they added a Spring Preview section. Let’s take a look.

My favorite new items have to be the “I Love” Pocketbacs.  They are Valentine’s Day themed anti-bacterial hand sanitizers.  There are 5 to choose from:  I Love Bling (Rock Candy scented), I Love Boys (Berry Crush scented), I Love You (Sweet Pea scented), I Love Cake (Buttercream scented), and I Love Shoes (Stylish Strawberry scented).  All of the scents sound yummy.  A friend of mine just got engaged so I plan on picking up a few of the I Love Bling Pocketbacs to give her.  The only bad thing about these is that My Sweetie ends up taking my Pocketbacs to work with him to ward off germs from sickly co-workers.  I don’t think I would want someone to find a “I Love Boys” Pocketbac in his desk!  Pocketbacs are currently on sale 5 for $5 or regularly priced at $1.50.  Online, all but I Love Shoes is available as a separate purchase.  There is a 5 pack that features all 5 of the “I Love” Pocketbacs that is only $5 as well.

Moving on, everyone knows that I L-O-V-E Slatkin & Co. Candles.  I probably own enough to last me for a year, but I can’t stop buying them every time they are on sale for $10.  For Spring, Slatkin indulges us with 4 scents:  Island Colada, Passion Flower, Carribean Escape, and Tropical Spice.  Carribean Escape is a scent that has been out for a while.  It has such a wonderful fruity, islandy scent.  I’m curious about smelling Tropical Spice.  Usually, when you hear spice in a candle you think of a Fall scented candle like cinnamon and pumpkin pie.  I’m definitely intrigued.  As part of the Spring Preview, you can pick up 1.6 oz. tester sized candles at 3 for $5.

Turning to the new body products scents, Bath & Body Works is going to island route.  They are featuring 3 new scents:  Bali Mango, Fiji Passionfruit, and Hawaii Coconut.  Again, I’m super excited to give these a sniff.  The descriptions of all of these state there are citrusy elements in all them.  That is totally my cup of tea.  Hoping to pop in and give these scents a sniff the next time I’m at the mall.

You should be seeing these products in your local Bath & Body Works store soon if they aren’t there already.  If you prefer shopping online, you can find all of these products in the Spring Preview section.

Have you gotten your hands on any of the new Bath & Body Works products? Have any new favorites? Which products are you eager to try out?

Leave a Reply

 
