AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Stila Make Me Blush Palette

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on January 17, 2011

If you’re a drugstore beauty diva, you may have seen the new Physicians Formula Happy Booster line popping up (if you haven’t seen it yet, don’t worry, it’s coming).  The Happy Booster line features face powder, bronzer, and blush products all adorned with happy little hearts.  I am hoping to pick up at least one item from this line to do a review.  I saw an empty display at CVS this past week.  Honestly, I think I’m more smitten with the cute little hearts than the Physicians Formula product itself.  But the good news is that Physicians Formula is not the only brand to create cute heart adorned products.  Meet Stila Make Me Blush Palette, the new blush from Stila Cosmetics.

The Make Me Blush Palette is a multi-shade powder blush inspired by those cute little Valentine’s Day candy conversation hearts.

From Stila:  ” The Make Me Blush Palette is embossed with a cute Conversation Heart design. The top layer is sprayed with the gold shine for visual and once dusted off with brush you are left with all over glow pressed powder that will add warmth, soft color, and sheer luminosity to cheeks and complexion.

Great for all skintones, the micro-fine formula is velvety and blendable and instantly enhances the complexion with a tint of pinks and corals.”

I am smitten!  I love the hearts and the colors look fab.  I am kicking myself because I meant to order this palette this weekend because I had a free shipping offer and I totally forgot.  I’m hoping that there will be another free shipping promo soon!  Once I do order it, I will definitely post a review and swatches.

The Stila Make Me Blush Palette is only $14!  This is a great deal considering that the Physicians Formula products I talked about at the beginning of this post run about the same price (unless they are on sale) but, generally, have less quality.  Right now, I am only finding Make Me Blush on StilaCosmetics.com. It doesn’t mention if this is an exclusive product or if we’ll be able to find this at Sephora soon.

What do you think of Stila Make Me Blush?  Will you be picking it up?

One Response to “Stila Make Me Blush Palette”

  1. […] a few days ago when I posted about Stila’s adorable Make Me Blush palette?  Well after doing a little searching I found this even more adorable Stila Make Me Blush Set on […]

Leave a Reply

 
