AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Changes To The Urban Decay Naked Palette

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on January 19, 2011

As you may have noticed, I’ve been checking Sephora.com a couple of times of week to check on the status of the Urban Decay Naked Palette and posting here when it’s been in stock.  At the end of last week, I noticed something strange.  The Naked Palette was out of stock, but the price had gone up.  When I checked it again a day or two later, the price was still higher and instead of the 24/7 Glide-On Eye Liner Pencil there was a brush in the palette.  I didn’t post about it right away because when I checked out other websites that sell the UD Naked Palette these changes weren’t there.  So I decided to email Urban Decay and Sephora to see what was going on.  Today, Urban Decay sent out an email to all of their email subscribers with info about the new changes to the Naked Palette.

As the email states, Urban Decay couldn’t make the 24/7 pencils fast enough to keep up with the demand for the Naked Palette.  So now, instead of the 24/7 liners they are including a Full-Sized Good Karma Shadow Brush.  They are also upping the price by $4 to $48 due to the fact that the brush normally sells for $26.  The email also states that UrbanDecay.com will be receiving a shipment of the “new” Naked Palettes with the shadow brush soon and will be notifying those who signed up to be notified when the palettes are in stock.  Shortly after Urban Decay receives their shipment, other stores like Sephora and Ulta will be getting shipments of the new palettes too.  So if you’re still waiting to get your hands on the Naked Palette it looks like there will be a few opportunities in the near future.

I’m on the fence about these changes.  On the one hand, I think every beauty addict out there has got a million eye shadow brushes and would prefer to get the 24/7 liners instead of yet another brush.  On the other, I can see why some people would prefer to get the brush and have it in the kit and ready to go.

Personally, I would prefer to get the 24/7 liners instead of the brush.  But I must applaud Urban Decay for recognizing the demand for the Naked Palette and taking the steps necessary to get the palette into the hands of those who want it faster.

What do you think of the changes to the “new” Urban Decay Naked Palette?  Which of the versions would you prefer?  Let us know!

2 Responses to “Changes To The Urban Decay Naked Palette”

  1. TC said

    I have this palette and I die for it. Gotta say I was less than impressed with the 24/7 eyeliner – too smudgy for me.

    • TC,

      Glad you were able to get your hands on the Naked Palette! I have had smudgy problems with some of the 24/7 liners too, but not all of them. I don’t know if I’ve gotten some out of a bad batch or something like that, but they seemed to be more “liquidy” (if that makes any sense since they are a pencil) and never really seemed to dry. But then I’ll get a new pencil in the same shade with another kit and it’s perfectly fine. I do love them when they work. And I love that UD offers a wide range of colors!

Leave a Reply

 
