AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on January 19, 2011

I’m really excited about this one.  I am a huge fan of Tarte Cheek Stains, but really, aren’t most people who became fans of Tarte when they were first popping up on the scene?  Maureen Kelly and Tarte really created a winner with their Cheek Stains.  Everyone of the shades gives me such a natural glow.  But sometimes I’m not feeling the Tarte Cheek Stains.  Most of the shades of Cheek Stains leave a slightly dewy look.  Now, it’s not that I don’t like the dewy look, but sometimes I don’t want that dewy look, you know what I mean?  On those days I have to reach for a powder blush.  Now Tarte offers us the best of both worlds!  Meet the new Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush.

The new Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush is a powder blush infused with the nutrient-rich Amazonian clay that Tarte is becoming famous for using.  The shades are inspired by Tarte’s beloved Cheek Stains.  They include Amused (bright pink), Blissful (warm peach), Blushing Bride (plumy rose), Dollface (light pink), Exposed (nude), Flush (deep berry), Natural Beauty (muted strawberry red), Tipsy (coral).  The blush is housed in a pretty pink compact.  It has also been awarded Sephora’s natural seal.

From Tarte:  “Those with dry skin will benefit from the clay’s nourishing and hydrating properties, which naturally restore skin’s moisture. Combination skin types can rely on its ability to zero in on skin concerns and deliver benefits to restore complexion harmony. The result? Blush that wears better, longer, and truer!”

If you’re a Tarte fan, especially a Tarte Cheek Stain fan, you can’t tell me you’re not excited about these!  I’m hoping that these are in-store at Sephora so that I can go and play with them.  I think I’m going to wait until I go to the store and swatch these blushes before I pick one up.  God knows that I have most of the shades of Cheek Stains that inspired these blushes so it would be too hard to just pick one to order.  Hopefully, after I sample and swatch at the store, the decision will be easier.

The new Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush is currently available at Sephora.com.  It also says that it’s a Sephora exclusive.  It’s priced at $25 for a 0.2 oz. compact.

What do you think?  Are you a fan of Tarte Cheek Stains?  Will you be picking up the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush?

Leave a Reply

 
