AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

More New Bath & Body Works Stuff

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on January 20, 2011

I had time to kill today so I thought I would run into Bath & Body Works to check out all of their new stuff that I posted about a few days ago.  I also found some more new stuff!

First up, I had to smell the new Island Escape scents.  I loved, loved, loved Bali Mango and Fiji Passionfruit.  They were both very fruity and tropical.  I can just picture sitting on a tropical island while drinking a pina colada with a tower of tropical fruit and a colorful umbrella coming out of it when I smell these scents.  I already know I will be rocking these scents this summer.

I was kind of let down with Hawaii Coconut.  It just smelled like any old coconut scent.  I was hoping that maybe it would have some tropical fruit notes in it to tie the whole Island Escape line together, but I didn’t pick up on any.  If you are a lover of coconut, you will enjoy this scent.  For me, it just reminded me of too many other coconut scented body products that I already have in my stash.

Next up, I checked out the new Slatkin & Co. candles.  Unfortunately, they didn’t have all of the scents in stock.  I did get to smell Island Colada.  Going by the label and the name, I was expecting a pina colada scented candle.  Boy was I wrong.  I don’t know what the hell this was supposed to smell like, but it was God awful.  Nothing at all like a pina colada.  I couldn’t believe that this was a Slatkin candle.  They had some other new scents in the super small sampler size, but they had weird plastic tops on them that weren’t easy to get off so I didn’t really get a chance to smell them.  Guess I’ll just have to go back!

Finally, I got a little surprise.  Apparently, not only did Bath & Body Works do the “ILove…” Pocketbacs they also did “I Love…” lip glosses!  They are so cute.  They had I Heart Bling (Vanilla), I Heart Stilettos (Acai Berry), I Heart Gossip (Plum), and I Heart Candy (I don’t know how else to describe this scent/flavor other to than to say it tasted like candy).  They also had lipglosses in Bali Mango, Fiji Passionfruit, and Hawaii Coconut to go along with the Island Escape body collection.  These are also available online at BathAndBodyWorks.com with the exception of I Heart Candy which I’m sure will be added soon.

In the end, I went home with lotion in Bali Mango and Fiji Passionfruit, a shower gel in Fiji Passionfruit, and lip glosses in I Heart Bling, I Heart Candy, Bali Mango, and Fiji Passionfruit.  I also picked up a few of the “I Love…” Pocketbacs too.  I don’t have time to do swatches of the lip glosses right now, but I will post them and a review ASAP.  But let’s face it, if you’re a Liplicious lip gloss fan you already know that these glosses are great and you’re usually buying for the flavor since these are sheer glosses.

Forgot to mention, the Signature body products were buy 2, get 1 free or buy 3, get 2 free.  The lip glosses were buy 2 get 1 free.

Sorry again for the crappy pictures.  I’m still trying to decide on the new computer.

Have you had a chance to check out the new Island Escape line at Bath & Body Works?  How about the new “I Love…” Liplicious glosses?  Let us know!

6 Responses to “More New Bath & Body Works Stuff”

  1. Ways2BWicked said

    Thanks for your review! I also was disappointed by the Hawaii Coconut. You are right on with the Bali Mango and the Fiji Passionfruit! They are fab!

  2. Ways2BWicked said

    Most definitely! Keep up the great work!

  3. […] though I just picked up a bunch of the new Bath & Body Works items, I’ve been anxiously awaiting some coupons from Bath & Body Works so that I could go and […]

Leave a Reply

 
