AnotherBeautyBlog.com

Just Another Beauty Blog

New Smashbox Violet Vixen Kit

Posted by anotherbeautyblogger on January 24, 2011

While the holiday season is usually the time of year that cosmetics companies go all out with amazing kits and palettes, it seems like a lot of companies are trying to offer similar products during the rest of the year.  To that I say, bring it on!  With Valentine’s Day right around the corner, a lot of companies are releasing items to help make your irresistible to your Valentine!  Smashbox has just released a new kit perfect for the occasion:  the Violet Vixen Kit.

The Violet Vixen kit features Jet Set Waterproof Eye Liner in Tempt, an Eye Shadow Quad in Charm (a quad of 4 gorgeous purple shades), a Lip Enhancing Gloss in Spellbound (a peachy-pink), and a deluxe sample of Lash DNA Mascara.

It should be of no surprise that I am loving the eye shadow quad.  Give me one purple eye shadow and I’m happy, give me 4 and I’m over the moon (although, one shade is more of a gray while the other is a bone shade, but they all tie together so well!).

Has anyone tried the Smashbox Lash DNA Mascara before?  I haven’t tried it yet.  I have to be honest, I’ve been rather turned off from Smashbox mascaras ever since I tried the Bionic Mascara.  Talk about a runny mess.  I don’t think I truly experienced “racoon eyes” until I wore Bionic.  Needless to say, I haven’t been excited to test out another Smashbox mascara since then. 

The peachy-pink Spellbound lip gloss looks like the perfect shade of this kit.  Is it me or do kits often times feature bold glosses that don’t necessarily compliment the rest of the look?  The beauty rule (even though I don’t always follow it) is toned down lips when wearing a more dramatic eye.  With this kit, you can follow that rule!

The Violet Vixen Kit is new and only available at Smashbox.com. It’s priced at $42 with a value of $89.

Are you liking the vibe from the Violet Vixen Kit?  Or are you suffering from purple overload?

Leave a Reply

 
